Water Polo Boys

VARSITY WATERPOLO

Photo courtesy of HomeTeam Sports Photography

JV WATERPOLO

Photo courtesy of HomeTeam Sports Photography

Team News

Schedule and Roster below. For the latest updates and more information, go to the official site Acalanes Boys Waterpolo

Coach: Lincoln Haley               Email: coachlincolndonspolo@gmail.com

Events for week of June 27, 2022

This Week Navigation

Loading Events
Mon 27th
No Events Today
Tue 28th
No Events Today
Wed 29th
No Events Today
Thu 30th
No Events Today
Fri 1st
No Events Today
Sat 2nd
No Events Today
Sun 3rd
No Events Today
Vote at Cal-Hi Sports for Dons Boys Water Polo Goalie Harrison Labrosse's Play of the Year

Vote at Cal-Hi Sports for Dons Boys Water Polo Goalie Harrison Labrosse’s Play of the Year

Instagram Twitter (Below) Vote 🔽— 49ers Cal-Hi Sports (@49erscalhi) May 2, 2022 https://www.instagram.com/tv/CdFZsvIjilh/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link ...
Read More
Boys Waterpolo in NCS Championship Game

Boys Waterpolo in NCS Championship Game

Acalanes is now in the championship game Saturday, November 13 at De La Salle HS, 12pm. In an exciting semi-final game on Wednesday, the Dons defeated Tamalpais HS 14-12 in 2 overtimes to move on to the NCS Division 1 finals game against Redwood HS.Come cheer on your Dons to an NCS championship win!!!PLEASE NOTE: Spectators must purchase tickets at gofan.co and present the tickets on ...
Read More
Dons Win Big on Senior Night for Boys Water Polo

Dons Win Big on Senior Night for Boys Water Polo

The Dons Boys Water Polo community celebrated their six senior players last Tuesday night and the team responded with an impressive 21-11 victory over Heritage High. Andrew Sappal had a spectacular game in scoring 9 goals on only 11 shots! Warren Cooper also added an amazing five goals, but the special news from this game is that all six seniors ...
Read More
Boys Water Polo Finishes Busy Week with Tournament Sweep!

Boys Water Polo Finishes Busy Week with Tournament Sweep!

The Dons Varsity Boys Water Polo experienced their busiest week of the season with six matches in four days in three different cities. The week began with a league match against Miramonte. Kyle Rosenblatt scored two goals and Harrison Labrosse stopped 15 shots on goal but the Mats came out on top with a 9-4 win. The following day the ...
Read More

VARSITY ROSTER

1 Harrison Labrosse
2 Andrew Sappal
3 Christian Gotterup
4 Kyle Rosenblatt*
5 Austin Bishop
6 Tommy Gallagher
7 Artehmis Berloui
10 James Gordon
12 Matt Brock-Utne
13 Warren Cooper*
14

15

Eli Berkowitz*

Aaron Vaserman

16 Zack Benisek*
*Team Co-Captains

JUNIOR VARSITY ROSTER

Justin Rosenblatt
Ryder Bradford-Urban
Miguel Strittmatter
Rocco Fraoli
Sam Whipple
Gavin Geer
Liem Ho

SCHEDULE

Day
Date
Opponent/Event
Location
Time (Var/JV/Fr)
Sat 14-Aug Alumni game Acalanes TBA
Fri 20-Aug College Park (scrimmage) Acalanes 4:30  / 3:30
Tue 24-Aug De La Salle Acalanes 4:30  / 3:30
Sat 4-Sep Menlo School Menlo School 11:00/ 9:30
Sat 4-Sep St. Ignatius St. Ignatius 1:00  / 2:30
Sat 11-Sep Miramonte JV tournament Miramonte          / TBA
Thu 16-Sep Heritage Acalanes 6:00  / 7:00
Wed 22-Sep Las Lomas Las Lomas 6:00  / 7:00
Wed 29-Sep Campolindo Campolindo 6:00  / 7:00
Wed 6-Oct Miramonte Acalanes 6:00  / 7:00
Fri,Sat Oct 8,9 Jesuit Classic American River College TBA /
Tue 12-Oct Davis Acalanes 5:00
Wed 13-Oct Las Lomas Acalanes 6:00  / 7:00
Thu 14-Oct Tamalpais Acalanes 4:00  / 5:00
Wed 20-Oct Campolindo (senior night) Acalanes 6:00  / 7:00
Wed 27-Oct Miramonte Miramonte 6:00  / 7:00
Thu 4-Nov NCS Playoffs, first round TBA TBA
Sat 6-Nov NCS Quarterfinals TBA TBA
Wed 10-Nov NCS Semifinals TBA TBA
Sat 13-Nov NCS Championships TBA TBA
Tue 16-Nov CIF NorCal Quarterfinals TBA TBA
Thu 18-Nov CIF NorCal Semifinals TBA TBA
Sat 20-Nov CIF NorCal Championships TBA TBA

OFFICIAL BOYS WATERPOLO SITE

acalanesboyswaterpolo.com