Sweet Victory for the Boy’s Lacrosse Team

Congratulations to the Dons Boy’s Lacrosse Team for clinching the DFAL League Championship title for the 3rd year in a row. The Dons beat Campolindo handily Friday night with a final score of 13 to 5 ending their regular season undefeated in the league.

Once again, Adrian Jeffries proved to be an unstoppable force on the field scoring an impressive 6 goals. Chris Lane had a hat trick with 3 goals. Nathan Brickman scored 2 goals. Chris Greer and Grant Jackson scored 1 goal each with an assist also coming from Jackson. Sam deRoque and Jack Thoren had 2 assists each and Leo Barakos had 1 assist.

Nate Welcomer played a tremendous game last night as goalie. He racked up 12 saves, at least one interception and scrambled to recover ground balls a number of times.

Vinny Gladden and Brian Maiken dominated defensively forcing numerous turnovers and recovering the majority of ground balls. Major contributions also came from Josh Baginski and Glenn Johnston. Sam deRoque won the majority of his face-offs taken.

The NCS Playoffs begin this week. First game is likely to be at Acalanes on Wednesday evening. More details to follow.